So I put myself on a low-fiber diet sometime back in February. While I didn’t have one of those crazy hoarder collections that took up an entire room, I had more than I felt I’d be able to use anytime soon. Plus, I was in kind of a bad way financially, so I told myself I couldn’t buy any more yarn until I’d knit through some of it.

I had to go to JoAnn to replace the needles I lost during my last adventure, and while I’ve been good in the past about avoiding the yarn aisle entirely, I couldn’t help but take a little stroll through to see if there was any sock yarn on sale.

Not only was half their stock of Patons Kroy Socks on clearance, but they had some Naturally Caron Spa marked down too. It was so soft, I couldn’t resist. This is the first yarn I’ve bought in three months (aside from some crap I found at Goodwill).

I’ve been bit by the sock-knitting bug. I’m about to start some serious work on the Brainless pair I currently have on the needles.

